March 27, 2023
Asawase branch executives present candidate to end Muntakas reign after Minority caucus ‘coup 1

Some NDC branch executives of the Asawase constituency have picked a nomination form for one Mubarak Masawudu, to contest the incumbent Member of Parliament for the area, Mohammed Muntaka Mubarak in the parliamentary primaries.

The group believes the young man will uplift the status of Asawase constituency and create more job opportunities for the youth.

“We the undersigned branch executives have contributed an amount of 5,000 cedis as the fee for picking up the parliamentary nomination form for Masawudu Mubarak.

READ ALSO: Muntaka questions NDC executives’ legitimacy to sack him

“We came about this decision based on the enormous contribution of Masawudu towards building a formidable NDC in the Asawase constituency,” Abubakar Ahmed Ibrahim, branch Secretary for Asawase B-LINE stated at a press conference.

Screenshot 20230223 015643 Video Player

The branch executives are hopeful of a better and improved Asawase when Masawudu gets the nod to represent them in Parliament.

“Masawudu through his youth empowerment programme has successfully secured a meaningful sustainable jobs for some of the youth of Asawase constituency. This aligns to his overall goal of building the human capital base of the constituency.

“We are convinced that when given the nod, Comrade Masawudu through his youthful empowerment programme will eradicate the long standing financial struggle the branches go through, rendering them ineffective.

“The policies and programmes that Comrade Masawudu espouses assures us that, when he becomes the parliamentary candidate and subsequently the Member of Parliament for Asawase, the constituency will undoubtedly witness the total transformation she deserves”.

Muntaka was recently ousted as the Minority Chief Whip in Parliament together with Haruna Iddrisu and James Klutse Avedzi, who were Minority Leader and Deputy Minority Leader.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *