March 19, 2023
E14744C1 1816 4850 9A41 955C49711220

Messi picked the Golden Ball while Kylian Mbappe walked home with the Golden Boot after Argentina beat France on penalties to win the 2022 World Cup.

Adidas Golden Ball Award – Lionel Messi

After guiding his side to victory, the former Barcelona great received the Golden Ball award for this year’s World Cup’s best player.

Messi increased his tournament goal total to seven with two goals in the grand finals in Doha. After a 3-3 draw in extra time, Argentina defeated France 4-2 on penalties, with him scoring again in the shootout.

With eight goals, one more than the Argentine captain, Mbappe took home the Golden Boot for the tournament’s top scorer.

After contributing to Croatia’s third-place result, Luka Modric placed third in the voting for the best player.

E14744C1 1816 4850 9A41 955C49711220

Adidas Golden Boot Winner – Kylian Mbappe (France)

At the Qatar 2022 World Cup final football game, Mbappe won the FIFA Golden Boot Award.

He joined Geoff Hurst as the only other player to score a hat-trick in a World Cup final. Overall, the PSG player outscored Messi by eight goals on Sunday to win the prize.

img 1035

Adidas Golden Glove Winner – Emiliano Martinez (Argentina)

Emiliano Martinez’s bravery made it feasible for Argentina to win on Sunday. The Aston Villa goalkeeper was in top form throughout the competition, and in the crowning game against Les Bleus, he demonstrated just how crucial he is to the team with a few jaw-dropping saves.

After stopping Kingsley Coman’s attempt in the penalty shootout, the Aston Villa goalkeeper earned the Golden Glove for being the best goalkeeper of the competition.

In the highly-fought final, Martinez also made a stop in extra time to keep Randal Kolo Muani from scoring.

Prior to that, the goalkeeper saved two penalties in the shootout triumph for the Abiscelete over The Netherlands in the quarterfinal.

img 1011

FIFA 2022 Young Player Award – Enzo Fernandez (Argentina)

On Sunday, Enzo Fernandez, another Argentine, won the Best Young Player honor. In the group stage, the 21-year-old Benfica player scored against Mexico after sitting out the first two games.

Budweiser Player of The Match – Lionel Messi

Messi once more won the award for Player of the Match in the championship game. Many people consider him to be the best player of all time. He scored twice, bringing his total for the competition to seven.

Fair Play Award – England

Although they left the competition in the quarter-final, the Three Lions of England won the Fair Play award. They had just one booking in five games in Qatar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *